

## William Y. Cooper Foundation

In 1999, the Cooper Foundation Board of Directors voted to create a special grant award to recognize one individual each year who best epitomized Bill Cooper's passion for skiing and riding and his enthusiasm for teaching. This special grant enables the awardee to attend a PSIA or AASI event of his or her choice with the Foundation paying the registration cost for the event.

Cooper Award winners do not apply for this award; they are selected by the Board. The Cooper Award is announced at the annual Cooper Dinner and Silent Auction.

Awardees include the following individuals:

2023-2024 Chris Logan

2022-2023 Joe Mahone

2021-2022 Chris

2020-2021 Larry Peckham

2019-2020 -Covid Canceled

2018-2019 John Griffin

2017-2018 Richard Waryasz

2016-2017 Martha Witte

2015-2016 Stephanie McCathron

2014-2015 George Wilson

2013-2014 Stevie Hovey

2012-2013 Don Massoni (Training Center)

2011-2012 Scott Lafferty (Freestyle, Training Center)

2010-2011 Maureen Drummey

2009-2010 Caroline Wills

2008-2009 Chris Holden

2007-2008 Jeffrey DeLombard

2006-2007 Paul Miles

2005-2006 Chris Shea

2004-2005 Herb Burnham and Bob Rehbein

2003-2004 Joshua Dee

2002-2003 Darcy Hill

2001-2002 David Lukaskiewicz

2000-2001 Brennen McGuane

1999-2000 James Patten ("Pat") Hyde